Thankfulness #6

20121106-234422.jpg

I’m so thankful for the wonderful people God has brought into my mom’s and my life! God is so good at replacing dysfunctional family situation with good health friends that are better than any extended family member ever could be! Through thick and thin our friends have surrounded us with love, acceptance and grace! This picture was taken a couple weeks ago at our family friends lakehouse. They blessed isn’t calling a few weeks before my step dad’s birthday and offering the lakehouse to us for a week! It was so nice and relaxing to just sit and watch the leaves change, thank the God that brought us there and praise Him for the retreat!

Reading your responses makes me smile so please leave me your thoughts! =)

