Ten Tips for Newlyweds.

One of my bestest friends wrote this blog and I love it!! I am definitely not  in this stage of my life or anywhere close to having someone in my life but the wisdom and insight is so good! It is perfect for any stage your marriage might be in.

It is also perfect for singles as well! It can be a starting point for a new relationship and like she says not something that you jump into and do each step the same day but a process that you can begin.

Last year I helped at my churches youth group and with a DNOW youth retreat weekend. It was on purity and how to be able to choose a life of purity you have to have a vision and plan of what that is going to look like. In just the same way I am learning that I may not have a knight in shining armor knocking on my door to sweep me off my feet but until then I need to get a plan and vision of what kind of wife I want to be, what kind of husband God has for me and what kind of marriage I want.

I didn’t do any of the above and I settled for a man that gave me the electrical current of desire but when push came to shove wasn’t willing to do what it took to make the marriage work. He chose drugs and alcohol over me and it has taken me about 5 years to realize that it wasn’t my fault he chose those things over me. I am not perfect but I am worthy of a man that will love, cherish, protect and provide for me.  Our relationship was build purely on hormones and the endorphin’s that flowed not on a solid love for each other built on the foundation of a love for God and His desires for our lives.

So I highly recommend reading Charissa’s blog if you are like me and didn’t have a good roll model of what love and marriage should look like!

Or if you are living out a wonderful marriage and just want insight from someone else that after a year of marriage is still head over heals in love with her husband also!

 

Ten Tips for Newlyweds..

Reading your responses makes me smile so please leave me your thoughts! =)

