Riverbanks Zoo

20121214-014439.jpg

My all time favorite animal has always been giraffes! I once heard a sermon about when a mother giraffe is getting ready to give birth she doesn’t lay down like many animals but remains standing so that the baby giraffe falls like 6+ feet!! The mother then will kick and nudge the baby giraffe until it finally gets up on wobbly legs and learns how to walk and run. This process is fairly quick in the wild for several main reasons. The mother is attempting to create a strong baby and one that can move quickly away from dangerous predators! Many times in my life I have felt like this little baby giraffe getting kicked around by life’s circumstances.. Through this process though it has made me stronger and more reliant on God for his protection and provision! I hope you will see giraffes in a new unique light now! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Riverbanks Zoo

    • Thanks Tara! So glad it made you smile! It is definitely my life. I didn’t know if the link went through on the Royal Daughters page as I was doing it from my iphone last night about 2am… never good to attempt anything technological at that time of the night for me! =) I look forward to checking out your blog as well!

      God bless and Merry Christmas!

    • I got a chance to read your link up story but it wouldn’t let my comment post for some reason! Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write out your story and thankful that God has done an awesome work in your life! He is so faithful.. even when we don’t know or care to know Him!

Reading your responses makes me smile so please leave me your thoughts! =)

