Almost a week in Missoula, MT!

Missoula

Beautiful mountain view from my backyard!

My new home!

I arrived in Missoula, MT after a very only day traveling on Saturday.

It is so beautiful here and out of all the places I have lived this feels like home the most. Its a weird feeling since I haven’t felt at home for a very long time. I’m still not a huge fan of the snow however Missoula makes it look beautiful and therefore bearable! =)

I moved out here not really knowing much about what I was getting into but God is so amazing in working out all the details of a life that has fully surrendered to Him. I came out here with just 2 suitcases, a carry on and my laptop! In less than a week He has blessed me with more than I could have asked for or imagined! I have a nice room in a beautiful home! My own bathroom! YAY!! And the freedom to make it mine!

I have had the privilage of getting to know the women that are going through the drug and alcohol program that I am interning with and they are amazing! God is doing such a work with this ministry and I am excited to be a part of it!

I had the opportunity to share my testimony with the women last night and their wasn’t a dry eye in the house. When they heard from the staff that I had never been through the program they had their doubts about me and whether I could relate to the things that they were going through. After last night not one of them has any worry that I don’t understand where they are at.

Im going into this opportunity knowing that I can not change the world or even them for that matter. Change has to be something that each person wants for themselves. God has shown me that I am here to love each and every women in the program, I am here to be there biggest cheerleader and to shine God’s grace every day!

I am ecstatic that I get to help out with the thrift store that the girls work at and hope to be able to also impliment many other great ideas that God has put in my mind. I want to get a volunteer opportunity program going for each women to give back in whatever way they are gifted. Its when a person is giving that they don’t have time to dwell on the negatives of their lives but to see what a blessing they can truly be to others. I also have several of the girls that love all things art like me and am super excited to be able to start doing projects with them! I am hoping and praying that we will be able to get some canvases so they can start channeling things artistically. Pinterest is a God send and the women love getting ideas for projects they would like to try!

I can’t wait to see this year unfold and am trying to be disciplined in documenting as much of it as I can because it will be gone before I know it and I want to remember as much of it as I can!

Stay tuned for more amazing updates!

God bless!!

2 thoughts on “Almost a week in Missoula, MT!

Reading your responses makes me smile so please leave me your thoughts! =)

